Ulster University


  • Ulster University, located in Northern Ireland, was founded in 1984 by Royal Charter.
  • The University can trace its roots back to 1845 when Magee College was established in Derry~Londonderry and, 1849 when the School of Art and Design was inaugurated in Belfast.

Location and Transport

  • The University has four campuses: Coleraine, Belfast, Jordanstown (seven miles outside Belfast) and the Magee campus in Derry~Londonderry. 
  • All campuses are served by excellent bus and train networks.
  • There are regular ferry services to Scotland and England, and Northern Ireland's three regional airports serve many GB and international destinations.


  • The Times: 73
  • The Guardian: 96
  • QS World Rankings: 601-650
  • Complete University Guide: 71