The University of Warwick*


  • The university was given its Royal Charter of Incorporation in 1965.
  • It has 29 academic departments and over 50 research centres and institutes, in four Faculties: Arts, Medicine, Science and Social Sciences.
  • The University has sought through its activities to play a significant role in the economic and social life of its region. It has considerable links with local business and enterprise through the Warwick Manufacturing Group (WMG) and Warwick Business School, works closely with local schools and FE Colleges and has attracted significant new investment to the Coventry area.
  • Since the inception of the league tables Warwick has never been outside of the top ten universities in the UK.

Location and Transport

  • Located in Coventry and close to the Warwickshire towns of Leamington Spa, Kenilworth and Warwick.
  • London is just an hour’s train ride from Coventry, and Birmingham International Airport is a 20-minute drive from campus.
  • Easy links to the M40, M42, M45 and M6 motorways.
  • There are bus stops across the campus to Coventry, Kenilworth and Leamington Spa, with train stations a short distance away and a national coach service operating close to the campus.